Skip to content

Pictured on the right with Mr.Infinger Principal, is Mrs.Susan Marino, ECMS Teacher of the Year, who has also named Walton County District Teacher of the Year.  Senora Marino teaches Spanish to 5th - 8th Grade students.  Pictured on the left  is Mrs.Janet King, ECMS Educational Support Person of the Year.  Mrs. King works in the cafeteria and feeds our students delicious breakfast and lunch daily.  Congratulations to both.

ECMS Academic Team

February 12, 2014

Emerald Coast Middle School sweeps the competition.  The ECMS academic team went a perfect 4-0 this season defeating all Walton County middle schools in both A and B divisions.  Congratulations Academic Team !  Chris Hopper
ECMS participated in Chautauqua Festival in DeFuniak Springs.  Over eighty students submitted research projects and original artwork celebrating the groundbreaking television show Sesame Street.  The projects showcased the influence Sesame Street has had on childhood education and society, the history of the show, the development of the characters, biographies on the founders, timelines on historic events as well as well as guest stars who appeared on the show. Mrs. Morreale

Picture the Music Art Contest

February 12, 2014

The following ECMS 5th grade art students were selected to participate in the Picture the Music art contest sponsored by NW Florida Symphony Guild. Their paintings were inspired by the story Peter the Wolf & will be displayed at the Mattie Kelly Arts Center through February 14th.   Participants: Ben Sirmans, Rayna Hardy, Peyton Williams, Astrid Vallat, Bix Blazer, Hayden Brackin, Bailey Burgis, Nylah Mateen-Timberlake, Maitlyn Chambers, Garrison Pierce

February Students of the Month

February 10, 2014

5th grade Laci Conley, 6th grade Cody Hill, 7th grade Jielle Paul, 8th grade Logan Lawrence and Principal Jeff Infinger
Ethan Elders 5th Grade,  Ashleigh Taylor 6th Grade,  Daniel Pagett 7th Grade,  Stefanie Murray 8th Grade,  Assistant Principal Jeff Infinger

Ally Woodard, 8th grade student at Emerald Coast Middle School received the John W. Harris Leadership Award at the State Beta Club convention in Orlando on December 1st.

This award is named in honor of the National Beta Club's founder and provides recognition to 25 of the National Beta Club's most deserving members. It recognizes the members who best exemplify the ideal of leadership. Only 25 Junior Beta Club members across the nation are chosen each year from the 450,000 Junior Beta Club members.