Skip to content

Next Generation Sunshine State Standards (NGSSS)

As a State of Florida public school, Emerald Coast Middle School implements and supports the Next Generation Sunshine State Standards. For more information on content area standards please visit

Common Core

Beginning in 2014, all Florida students will begin to be instructed and assessed according to a new set of standards. These new Common Core Standards have been adopted by many states acoross the United States in an effort to not only improve, but also unify the content and curiculum goals for students. More information on Common Core Standards can be found at

ECMS Course Guide

There are no files to display