Skip to content

Electives

Felicitas Asteinza

Wendy Carter

Bobby Escamilla

Don Goodrum

Michael Jenkins

Media Specialist, Yearbook

michael.jenkins@walton.k12.fl.us

Travis Laxton

Darrin Lyon

Band

Mr. Lyon was born in Orlando, FL. He is a graduate of Rocky Bayou Christian School in Niceville, FL. Mr. Lyon earned his Bachelor's degree in Instrumental Music Education from Troy University.

darrin.lyon@walton.k12.fl.us

Shafer Martin

Christopher Mayer

AVID/Athletic Director

Mr. Mayer is originally from Valdosta, GA.  He is a graduate of Niceville High School in Niceville, FL and went on to earn an Associate of Arts Degree in Criminal Justice at Okaloosa Walton Community College and a Bachelor of Arts Degree in Integrated Social Sciences at the University of West Florida. 

mayerc@walton.k12.fl.us

Amanda Pacheco

Reading

Mrs. Pacheco was born in North Dakota. She is a graduate of Crestview High School.  Mrs. Pacheco attended the University of West Florida, where she received her Bachelor's Degree in History and a Master's in Curriculum and Instruction.  She taught Intensive Reading at Walton Middle School for 9 years before coming to ECMS.

Website

pachecoa@walton.k12.fl.us

Willie Parker

PE

Mr. Willie Parker is originally from Vero Beach, Florida.  He is a graduate of Vero Beach High School. Mr. Parker went on to earn a Bachelor’s Degree in Business at Liberty University in Lynchburg, Virginia. He is currently certified in Physical Education K-12. 

Website

parkerw@walton.k12.fl.us

Jennifer Rhea

Art

Ms. Rhea was born in Atlanta, Georgia.  She is a graduate of Pelham High School, located in Birmingham, Alabama.  Ms. Rhea went on to earn a Bachelors Degree in Art and a Master’s Degree in Art History, both from The University of Alabama.

Website

rheaj@walton.k12.fl.us

Bonnie Yu

Jacob Zwald