Skip to content

6th Grade Teachers

David Adamson

Science

Mr. Adamson is originally from Fort Walton Beach, Florida where he graduated from Choctawhatchee High School. After graduation, he earned an Associate’s Degree from Northwest Florida State University in Niceville, Florida and then went on to the University of Central Arkansas in Conway, Arkansas to earn a Bachelor of Science Degree in Health Education with an emphasis in exercise prescription.  

Website

adamsond@walton.k12.fl.us

Kendall Griner

Math

Mr. Griner is originally from DeFuniak Springs, Florida where he graduated from Walton High School. After graduation, he earned a Bachelor’s Degree in Human Resource Management and a Master’s Degree in Education from the University of South Alabama in Mobile, AL.  

Website

kendall.griner@walton.k12.fl.us

Michael Howell

Social Studies

howellm@walton.k12.fl.

Leslie MacPike

Language Arts

Mrs. Leslie MacPike grew up in Barstow, California and moved to the Emerald Coast after high school.  She received her education degree from University of West Florida and has taught in Walton County for 15 years.

macpikel@walton.k12.fl.us

Michelle Magruder

Science

Mrs. Magruder was born and raised in Georgia.  She received her Bachelor's degree in Early Childhood Education from Georgia Southwestern and later earned a Master's degree in Administration and Supervision from the Sate University of West Georgia.  She has taught VPK, Kindergarten, 2nd grade, and 6th grade in several different states including Georgia, Louisiana, and Florida.  She and her husband have a son and a daughter that attend Walton County schools.  She love spending time with her family, her dogs and football - especially the Chicago Bears!

michelle.magruder@walton.k12.fl.us

Mary McMichael

Kimberly Shelton

Math & Science

Mrs. Gerhardt grew up in sunny Southern California, where she attended and graduated from Eisenhower High School. Mrs. Gerhardt went on to receive her Bachelors of Arts degree from California Baptist University. Her love for learning and passion for teaching creates a classroom environment that inspires, motivates and encourages students.

gerhardtk@walton.k12.fl.us

Deborah Shost

Math

Mrs. Shost is originally from New Hampshire where she graduated from Hanover High School.  She earned her BA from Wheaton College in Massachusetts and her master’s degree from University of Wisconsin-River Falls.   She holds certifications in Elementary Education, Reading K-12, and ESOL (English for Speakers of Other Languages.

website

shostd@walton.k12.fl.us

Christine Solomon

Language Arts

Mrs. Solomon grew up in Arlington Heights, Illinois, where she graduated from John Hershey High School.  She completed her undergraduate degree in Business from the Leeds School of Business at the University of Colorado in Boulder, CO.  Mrs. Solomon earned her Master's degree in Education from National Louis University in Evanston, IL.

solomonc@walton.k12.fl.us

Jennifer White

Language Arts & Social Studies

jennifer.white@walton.k12.fl.us